Brisbane Catholic Primary Principals Association

Tom Fitzsimon Award 2017



The Tom Fitzsimon Award is a peer-nominated professional learning award sponsored by BACPPA, which recognises a strong commitment to professional learning in the fields of leadership and education made by a leader in one of our Catholic schools.  The award consists of a professional reading grant.  The award will be presented each year at the BACPPA AGM. A perpetual record of recipients of the award will be recorded on this website.

Maryanne Riley - Winner of the 2017 Tom Fitzsimon Award

The Tom Fitzsimon award was this year presented to Maryanne Riley, Principal of St Joseph's School, Corinda. Maryanne is a worthy recipient of the Tom Fitzsimon award and the association congratulates her on her dedication and commitment to principalship in the Archdiocese of Brisbane.

Back row - James Fitzsimon, Greg Fitzsimon (Teacher at St Anthony’s School, Kedron), Pam Betts (Executive Director, Brisbane Catholic Education Office), Judith Fitzsimon

Front row - Maryanne Riley, Principal of St Joseph’s School, Corinda, Mrs Margaret Fitzsimon


More information about the Award

Read more about Tom Fitzsimon

2015 Tom Fitzsimon Award Winner

2014 Tom Fitzsimon Award Winner

2013 Tom Fitzsimon Award Winner

2012 Tom Fitzsimon Award Winner

2011 Tom Fitzsimon Award Winner

2010 Tom Fitzsimon Award Winner

2009 Nominees & Winner

2008 Nominees & Winner




  School Site Solutions